Character Sketch (Fictional Character)

The Man in the Maze

by: Merry Grace G. Dalapag

When I think of my favorite character, the one who I enjoy watching, the character I fantasize to meet and find the most interesting, my candle goes to Thomas. The protagonist in the story “ The Maze Runner”. He is really a head turner and for some reasons I find him quit mysterious and I like it.

Thomas is a pretty simple dude with a charming face, five foot and nine in height, stocky body and brown black hair and the messy look in the maze suits him well. He is some sort of a curious young man who seek answers about his real identity and to find the way out of the maze. Being very curious, Thomas proves to be smart, clever and loyal, as he wonders what everything is like that for. Thomas has this isolated telepathic powers effective only to Teresa . He is also very smart and determine to develop plans to escape. He is half brave and a fool for always dragging himself to danger to save others. Being one of the best runner he develop his senses and adopt to the cruel environment. His immunity to infections help him survive the life in the maze. Thomas has the gift of good heart for he values friendship and trust. He never left anyone behind and I admire him for that. He is a man of hope for he never stop trying until he get what he want. He is the perfect example of what a prince charming should look like; a man who is always their to save you in times of distress, fear and pain.

Being just a product of imagination Thomas proves that life is full of bombshell , secrets, and lies and for us to unravel the truth we need to be curious. He has been my favorite character from the moment I saw him for he showed me the true value of friendship and love.

Leave a comment

Search

Latest Stories